2019 SW League Awards

Top of the SW Ladies League this season on set points and picking up their awards yesterday were Torexe Ladies.

In second place were Cheltenham & Gloucester

In the Men’s League, it was Exeter Storm on top for the 2018/19 season.

with Gloucester Eagles in second place (not at the presentation).

This years SW Ladies Player of the Match award went to Magda Morgan from Kernow Benenes with 8 nominations. Just ahead of Kaja Jankowska (Taunton) and Laura Kulmala (Royal Wootton Bassett).

Nick Boorman of Plymouth Mayflower picking up the Men’s award ahead of Denis Groves (Yeovil), Haydn Lawson and John Morgan (Petroc Beach Academy) and Rafal Czarny (Gloucester Eagles).

Spirit of the Tournament Awards

The Spirit of the Tournament award winners are chosen by the SW referees. This years Women’s award went to Anna Letowska from Bemi and for the Men, this year’s winner was Cono, who was busy assisting his Mum’s & Gran’s team throughout the weekend.

Well done to all our winners, have a great summer and see you all back on court for the 2019/20 season.

This entry was posted in News. Bookmark the permalink.