Ball in Ball out – Update

volleyball-ball-in-out2In the last newsletter (issue 313) we included an item which asked the question “has the ball in / ball out” rule changes.

As many of you have highlighted, there has been no change in this rule.

The rule is that the ball is in if at ‘any moment of its contact with the floor, some part of the ball touches the court including the boundary lines’. ┬áTherefore, you make the decision that the ball is ‘in’ at its full compression.

Thank you to eveyone who contributed to this item…

 2,001 total views,  1 views today

This entry was posted in Coaching, News. Bookmark the permalink.