2017-18 SW Annual Awards Nominations

swva_logo_227x194The South West Volleyball Association appreciates the importance of volunteers in our sport and the huge contribution they make.

The Annual Awards go a little way to recognise their contribution and we hope that clubs and members will nominate those who they believe have put in their time and energy to assure the future development of volleyball.

For a list of past winners please visit our awards page at: https://www.swva.org.uk/awards

Geoff Allen accepting last years “Commitment to Volleyball” award on behalf of himself and Lynn Allen, from SWVA Chairman Dave Reece in recognised for their work at Wessex (over 40 years) and in the SW.

Award categories:

Awards 2017 Winners
Doreen Dingle Administrator Award Tim Clifford
Bert Williams Referee Award Chris Semmens
SW Coach Award Andrew Potter
Commitment to SW Volleyball Award Lynn & Geoff Allen
SW Contribution to Volleyball Award (U25) New award

The deadline for all nominations this year is 15th May 2018. Please see the annual awards page for full details and nomination forms.


This entry was posted in Beach, Coaching, Home, Junior, News, Sitting, Volunteering. Bookmark the permalink.